Trigger Warning: Short Fictions and Disturbances: Review

TL;DR Synopsis
Very Neil Gaiman-y short stories and poems with a number of different themes.
TL;DR Review
If you like Neil Gaiman and you like short stories, you’ll like it. If you don’t, you won’t.
22522808
Review
Trigger Warning was part of a recent display at my local library, so I snagged it. I like Neil Gaiman, but hardly ever read his work when it first comes out because it’s always got a waiting list at the library. Because of this delay, I actually forgot Trigger Warning was even a thing I was previously interested in.
I’m glad I finally got the chance to read the book, though I didn’t love it as much as I thought I would. Maybe I’m just not very sophisticated, but short stories just don’t tend to do it for me. I love getting totally lost in Gaiman’s work, and short stories are just too short. Don’t get me wrong, I still had a nice time reading this collection, but it’s no American Gods or The Ocean at the End of the Lane.
Grab It If
You love Neil Gaiman. Or, if you haven’t read Neil Gaiman and would like a teaser before getting into a longer work.
Avoid It If
You don’t like Neil Gaiman’s style. Or, if you want to feel all light and happy by the end of it.
Leave a Reply

